Getting ready for PgEast

Posted: March 17, 2011 in postgresql
Tags: , , ,

Next week I’m giving a talk on Slony Internals at PGEast in NYC. I’ll be covering the different components that many up Slony and explaining how data flows through a Slony cluster. Working on the slides I’m reminded how many moving parts Slony has.

In addition to my talk, Jim Mlodgenski will be giving a talk on multi-master Replication with Slony.

My favourite part of conferences such as PGEast is that I get to put faces to the names & email addresses that I’ve been communicating with. I know that at least two Slony developers and two of the Slony packager maintainers, and a number of regulars from the #slony IRC channel are going to be at PGEast. I’m looking forward to meeting a lot more people in the PostgreSQL community and maybe even learning something about MongoDB.

Leave a Reply

